SUPPORT HOUSE BILL 274 BY REPRESENTATIVE RAY GAROFALO

HB 274 will be heard in the House Civil Law Committee on Thursday, May 14th at 1pm. 

This bill is brought upon the recommendation of the Louisiana Law Institute and would put into place a REMOTE ONLINE NOTARIZATION system that EXCLUDES Authentic Acts.  The LNA has joined other stakeholders to develop these Law Institute recommendations and help Louisiana handle remote online notarizations in a responsible manner.  

We have a large, relatively new House Civil Law Committee. This is our opportunity to educate the committee about notaries public and the importance of our role in the Louisiana Civil Law tradition. 

Join in this process and please send an email to House Civil Law Committee members letting them know you support HB 274:

Rep. Greg Miller (Chair) - millerg@legis.la.gov 
Rep. Mike Johnson (Vice Chair) - hse027@legis.la.gov
Rep. Beryl Amedee - amedeeb@legis.la.gov
Rep. W. Carter - hse034@legis.la.gov
Rep. R. Carter - carterr@legis.la.gov
Rep. Phillip Devillier - devillierp@legis.la.gov
Rep. Michael Echolls - hse014@legis.la.gov
Rep. Julie Emerson - emersonj@legis.la.gov
Rep. Larry Fremin - hse074@legis.la.gov
Rep. Valerie Hodges - hodgesv@legis.la.gov
Rep. Patrick Jefferson - jeffersonpo@legis.la.gov
Rep. Sam Jenkins - jenkinss@legis.la.gov
Rep. Mandie Landry - hse091@legis.la.gov
Rep. Nick Muscarello - muscarellon@legis.la.gov
Rep. Thomas Pressly - hse006@legis.la.gov
Rep. Alan Seabaugh - seabaugha@legis.la.gov
Rep. Cedric Glover - gloverc@legis.la.gov